Skip to content ↓

Meet the Team

The JC6 team is committed to student success and work with students every step of the way. Our dedicated sixth form team work closely with a network of sixth form tutors to offer wrap around support.

We understand the importance of building good relationships with students and families and all staff work in a highly collaborative and supportive way.

All members of our Leadership Team have significant responsibility for embedding appropriate strategies and resources, to enable us to achieve our vision.

  • Executive Headteacher: Peter Thomas
  • Headteacher: Lisa Hickman
Our Dedicated Sixth Form Team:
  • Director of JC6 (Assistant Head of School) : Janet Paterson
  • KS5 Director for Learning: Mark Boast
  • KS5 Pastoral Leader: Paula Tomkins
  • SENDCO: Jo Mungovan
Senior Leadership Team:
  • Vice Head of School: Azizah Pathan
  • Assistant Head of School: Director of Inclusion: Graeme Price
  • Assistant Head of School: Director of the Bridge: Vicky Bull
  • Assistant Head of School: KS4: Nathan Bennett
  • Director of Safeguarding and Student Welfare (DSL): Klaire Wright
  • Operations Manager: Julie Clark
Heads of Department:
  • English and Media: Helen Foers
  • Maths: Ian Morris
  • Science: Catherine Smith
  • History: Lindsey Beale
  • EPM: Tim Dutchman
  • Social Sciences: Matt Parry
  • Geography: John Wilkinson
  • Business Studies: Vicky Bull
  • Performing Arts: Kate Cook
  • IT/Computer Science: Colin Holmes
  • Art & Design: Craig Moore
  • Engineering: Paul Pitchford 
  • Food and Nutrition: Jo Wilson
  • Modern Foreign Languages: Cristina White
  • Physical Education: Adam Barnacle
  • Public Services: Steph Hayto